Miles Davis

Birth Of The Cool

Miles Davis Birth Of The Cool

REV804 (1956)

A reissue of the legendary jazz musician’s compilation record, Birth Of The Cool serves as a demonstration of just how talented Davis was. His ability to change the feel of a track with just a little flourish is second to none, and there are many times during this record that it is what separates him from everyone else in his field. This is a fantastic jazz blues record, and one that will continue to go down in history as a legendary one.

For fans of: John Coltrane, Charlie Parker, Herbie Hancock

Track Listing:

  1. Move
  2. Jeru
  3. Moon Dreams
  4. Venus De Milo
  5. Budo
  6. Deception
  7. Godchild
  8. Boplicity
  9. Rocker
  10. Israel
  11. RogueRevolver (classic logo) - TEXT ONLY (large)