Karen Lawrence

  Rip & Tear

Karen Lawrence Rip And Tear


For Karen Lawrence, attaching just her name to a record was a first. Earlier in the 80’s, she had released an album with backing band The Pinz credited to the release. This time, it was all on her. For many frontwomen, this would show with a cagey and reserved record. Not a bit of it! Lawrence’s confident performance shines through this album, she’s not afraid to express her natural abilities throughout, happy to give it all. This was unfortunately a brief foray into the spotlight, denying us the opportunity to see what could have been. But this serves as a brief glimpse into what could have been.

For fans of: Cyndi Lauper, Stevie Nicks, Bonnie Tyler

Track Listing:

  1. Shoot For The Heart
  2. Never Enough
  3. What A Lovely Way To Go
  4. Get It Up Get It Right
  5. Rip And Tear
  6. Is This Love?
  7. Wild Heart
  8. Kiss From A Distance
  9. Out Of The Blue

Revolver (classic logo) - TEXT ONLY (large)