Laurels L

REV205 (1996)

The second album from Laurels, simply titled L, followed the same style as their debut record. This is a glorious mix of post-rock and art rock, the sharp and often discordant key and tempo changes are jarring, but they make for interesting listening. Far from being unlistenable, this record really engages, keeping you on your toes. This is an intriguingly brilliant album.

For fans of: Talking Heads, Nirvana, The B-52s

Track Listing:

  1. Untitled
  2. Cut Down To Size
  3. Grave Digger
  4. Ruby
  5. Squeeze
  6. Showgirl
  7. Down By The Station
  8. Sweet As Pie
  9. All Seeing Eye
  10. TV Whore
  11. Liebschen
  12. Mother
  13. Hammer Head
  14. UntitledRevolver (classic logo) - TEXT ONLY (large)