Old man stone spork 300px

REV211 (1997)

Spork is a collection of songs with varying influence in style from Pop Punk to ’60s nostalgia: from the festival friendly ‘Paisley Park to songs already requested club & radio favourites ‘Spin The World‘ & ‘Already Dead‘. ‘Dazzle Me Bright’ & ‘I Do‘ are haunting tunes with thoughtful lyrics and punkest ‘British Way Of Life‘ delivers plenty of attitude and punch.

The first, and subsequently final release from Old Man Stone is a brilliantly charged rock record, an album that picks up where the grunge oriented bands left off earlier in the 90’s. Where Old Man Stone differ from the later incarnations of grunge is the way in which they attempt to bring in more to their music. Samples and loops are used to great effect here, adding to the sound. This album is a forgotten gem of an era saturated by Britpop.

For fans of: Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Audioslave

Track Listing:

  1. Flesh And Blood
  2. Paisley Park
  3. Already Dead
  4. I Do
  5. Spin The World
  6. Madame Butterfly
  7. The River
  8. Dazzle Me Bright
  9. Take It All
  10. Malcolm’s Train
  11. Be Here
  12. Winter Town
  13. Drug
  14. British Way Of Life
  15. Broken Eyes