REV208: Tyla- Libertine

Tyla Libertine  Revolver (classic logo) - TEXT ONLY (large)

Tyla’s career reads like a cliched story of rock ‘n’ roll excess. As the man at the front of the raucous and often explosive The Dogs D’Amour, he was a firecracker. On this, his second solo record, he displays the fatigue of a man on the edge, and with stunning results. Libertine is an album that really excels at telling bluesey tales of woe, and you can hear the emotion in Tyla’s voice. This is a personal record, and one that means a whole lot to anyone who hears it.

For fans of: Bob Dylan, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Frank Turner


  1. Here Forever
  2. Ballad Of A Broken Heart
  3. Angelina
  4. Lament Of Night
  5. Woman Of My Dreams
  6. Low
  7. Break The Spell
  8. Growin’ Up
  9. What If
  10. Hotel Life
  11. Hate Pain
  12. Thunder Rolls
  13. Rosary Mozaic
  14. Libertine Blues