REV197: Tyla- The Life And Times Of A Ballad Monger

Tyla The Life And Times Of A Ballad Monger  Revolver (classic logo) - TEXT ONLY (large)

A reissue of Tyla’s debut album, The Life And Times Of A Ballad Monger is in stark contrast not only to his later solo work, but that of The Dogs D’Amour. This album does what it says on the tin, it is a collection (primarily) of ballads that range from country to blues and classic rock & roll. Tyla really shows off his songwriting chops on this record, showing he’s more than a one trick pony. This was the start of a prolific solo career, and what a start it was.

For fans of: The Dogs D’Amour, Guns N’ Roses, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Track Listing:

  1. Ballad Of No-One In Particular
  2. All You Had
  3. Bloody Mary
  4. Where Were You?
  5. Little Thing
  6. The Adultra
  7. Throw It All Away
  8. Hard To Leave This World
  9. The Town…
  10. Damnation
  11. Daddie’s Dead
  12. Spirit Of The Jag
  13. The Whisper
  14. Kings Of The Streets