Death Penalty (1982)

Death Penalty

Witchfinder General Death Penalty

HMR8 1982

One of the highly respected N.W.O.B.H.M. bands, Witchfinder General’s debut album is a masterpiece of the genre, the album is somewhat of a cult classic, and not just for the music. The artwork was a contentious affair, and caused some outrage at the time, but the music here is equally as attention grabbing. This album is essential, if not mandatory for fans of the N.W.O.B.H.M. and it certainly lives up to it’s immense reputation.

For fans of: Iron Maiden, Diamond Head, Angel Witch

Track Listing:

  1. Invisible Hate
  2. Free Country
  3. Death Penalty
  4. No Stayer
  5. Witchfinder General
  6. Burning A Sinner
  7. I.P.

Heavy Metal Records