REV236: Heavy Metal Kids- Hit The Right Button

Heavy Metal Kids Hit The Right Button  Heavy Metal Records

After a brief, if spectacular career in the mid 70’s, Heavy Metal Kids reformed in the early noughties and brought out this, their 4th album. This album captures exactly what Heavy Metal Kids were all about, classic N.W.O.B.H.M. There are no major surprises in sound here, but this is a band that sound fresh and exciting, despite their 20-odd year break from playing. This is a well crafted record, one that continues a legacy that they had built nearly 40 years ago.

For fans of: Saxon, Uriah Heep, U.F.O.

Track Listing:

  1. Message
  2. Girl Of My Dreams
  3. Blown It All Away
  4. Hit The Right Button (Make The Elevator Stop)
  5. Wildlife
  6. Y. Streetlife
  7. Viva New York
  8. I Walk Alone
  9. Crool World
  10. Whiskey
  11. A Hundred Skeletons
  12. Gotham City
  13. Voices