The Beast Within

Handsome Beasts The Beast Within


After a break of 9 years, Handsome Beasts returned with what would turn out to be their final album, The Beast Within. While the N.W.O.B.H.M. genre had begun to splinter, Handsome Beasts took the foundations they had laid in the genre and threw in some glam metal production for good measure, creating a bigger sound than their debut. This change in sound certainly added to their raw energy, the album remaining just as furious as their first. Bigger, louder, furious, all these elements combined to make a huge album.

For fans of: Van Halen, Iron Maiden, Alice Cooper

Track Listing:

  1. Mescalito
  2. Hairy Legs
  3. The Way I Am
  4. Chain Gang
  5. The Beast Within
  6. Rough Justice
  7. Don’t Hold On
  8. The Sixth Day
  9. Don’t Let Go

Heavy Metal Records