Ra (1988)


Eloy Ra

REV120 1988

Eloy’s 14th studio album was an absolute triumph of prog rock. Ra took all of the elements that had made Eloy great and added a sheen that they had not yet experienced. This album moved Eloy into the pantheon of prog rock greats, while ensuring that they did not alienate their fan base. This album certainly moved Eloy into the same space as Hawkwind and Genesis, and in doing so, cemented Eloy’s place in prog rock history. The soundscapes are bigger and bolder while the concepts are refined. A true masterpiece.

For fans of: Hawkwind, Pink Floyd, Genesis

Track Listing:

  1. Voyager Of The Future Race
  2. Sensations
  3. Dreams
  4. Invasion Of A Megaforce
  5. Rainbow
  6. HeroRevolver (classic logo) - TEXT ONLY (large)