Chequered Past (Album)

  Chequered Past

Chequered Past Chequered Past


A band with a sadly short career, Chequered Past released their debut (and only) album against a rapidly changing musical landscape. Punk had come and gone, New Romantics had begun to usurp Goth and metal was on the wane. Even the biggest 70’s bands had begun to trade out metal for a more mainstream sound. Chequered Past however stuck to metal and produced a heavy, pummelling record. This album can almost be seen as a precursor as to how the 80’s played out, and it still stands the test of time today.

For fans of: Cheap Trick, Blondie, The Cars

Track Listing:

  1. A World Gone Wild
  2. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way?
  3. Let Me Rock
  4. Never In A Million Years
  5. How Much Is Too Much
  6. Only The Strong (Will Survive)
  7. Underworld
  8. No Knife
  9. Tonight And Every Night


Heavy Metal Records