From The Basement (2001)

From The Basement

Tradia From The Basement

WKFM226 2001

Tradia fans were used to long gaps between albums before the release of From The Basement. Following their debut album, Trade Winds, in 1988; the band’s follow-up took 7 years in the making! And now, 6 years on from Welcome To Paradise, Tradia have brought only their 3rd album in 13 years, From The Basement. And it was well worth the wait.

This was the continuation of their tradition of putting out brilliant Album Oriented Rock records. Immediate standout tracks, ‘Portrait In Blue’ and ‘Jefferson High’ allow the album to transcend past works, with their groovy riffs, and soaring vocals. However, these are offset by more balladic tracks like the heartfelt ‘Now She’s Gone’.  From the big choruses to the melodious rhythms, this album from Tradia is without doubt their best work.


For fans of: Whitesnake, Scorpions, U.F.O.

Track Listing:

  1. Didn’t Lie
  2. Portrait In Blue
  3. Lovin’ Arms
  4. Now She’s Gone
  5. Jefferson High
  6. Never Fell In Love Before
  7. Standing In Shadows
  8. Story
  9. Exiles (Cassandra’s Song)FM Revolver Logo