After Forever’s Gone

After Forever’s Gone

Marino After Forever's Gone

WKFM139 (1990)

Instrumental records are too often indulgent affairs that forgo the musicality of the piece rather than make the music a pleasant listen. Not only does Marino demonstrate how immensely talented he is with a guitar, but he also manages to hold a certain restraint where necessary to ensure that this album is a wonderfully diverse reflection on himself. From instrumental rock to classical, somewhat flamenco pieces, After Forever’s Gone shows a range that is beyond most instrumental records. A true masterpiece.

For fans of: Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Eddie Johnson

Track Listing:

  1. Northern Sky (Part 1)
  2. Jasmine
  3. El Salvador
  4. Look Into The Sun
  5. After Forever’s Gone
  6. The Fisherman (Part 2)
  7. Borderline
  8. Ilan’s Garden
  9. Did I Say That?
  10. Northern Sky (Part 2)
  11. Onmi-Present Light
  12. Northern Sky (Part 3)

FM Revolver Logo