Sax Appeal/ Sweet & Saxy

Kim Waters Sax Appeal-Sweet & Saxy


A double album re-release of two of Waters finest instrumental jazz records, Sax Appeal and Sweet & Saxy really encapsulates what Kim Waters is all about. These albums were the most critically acclaimed of his earlier works, and this makes them a great intro to his work. The rhythms here are second to none, and Waters fantastic playing is a sheer delight throughout these two album.

For fans of: John Coltrane, Chet Baker, Miles Davis

Track Listing Sax Appeal:

  1. Sax Appeal
  2. Bring The Troops Back Home
  3. Springtime
  4. Twin Magic
  5. You’re Still On My Mind
  6. Back To Bassax
  7. For The Love Of You
  8. Night Time Lady
  9. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
  10. My Favourite Love Song
  11. Song For My Mother

Track Listing Sweet & Saxy:

  1. Cruisin’
  2. Giving You The Best That I Got
  3. Sweet & Saxy
  4. Soul Serenade
  5. Love Mode
  6. Where Can She Be?
  7. Stand By Me
  8. Stay
  9. If I Could See Inside My Mind
  10. Don’t Stop Now

FM Revolver Logo