Let It Blow

Alvin Davis Let It Blow


For Alvin Davis, smooth jazz was a way of life. With Let It Blow, Davis combined his jazz with a downtempo style of dance music that compliments it perfectly. This album has a real groove, something that sets it apart from most downtempo dance music, meaning that this album works perfectly to create a mood around it. For those uninitiated in jazz or dance, this album is a perfect was into the genre.

For fans of: John Coltrane, Count Basie, Chet Baker

Track Listing:

  1. Radio Jazz
  2. Morning’s Dawn
  3. Let It Blow
  4. Sundowner
  5. Cry For Help
  6. Original Sin
  7. If Ya Wanna
  8. Hangin’ Out
  9. All My Love

FM Revolver Logo