Ike & Tina Turner | Live, Raw & Funky

Ike & Tina Turner Live Raw And Funky Acadia Logo

Before the much publicised end of their relationship, this album was one of many live records by the couple. Recorded in 1971 and released in 2008, this album does exactly what it says on the tin. This is a wonderfully paced and funky record, Ike & Tina Turner at the absolute peak of their powers. This album really captures the energy in the performance, right down to the slightly breathless moments when they’re clearly enjoying their performance. A must for any Ike & Tina Turner fans.

For fans of: Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin, The Blues Brothers

Track Listing:

  1. Nutbush City Limits
  2. Proud Mary
  3. Son Of A Preacher Man
  4. Honky Tonk Woman
  5. River Deep, Mountain High
  6. Respect
  7. I Wish It Would Rain
  8. I Smell Trouble
  9. I Want To Take You Higher
  10. Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  11. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  12. Suffering With The Blues