Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes | 1978 Live In Boston

Southside Johnny 1978 Live In Boston  Acadia Logo

As live records go, this one is right up with the very best music has to offer. The wonderful big band overtones from Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes really add to what is a fantastic rock & roll record. Production wise, this record retains enough of it’s live character without saturating the music, but doesn’t sedate the sound. This album could easily be added to the list of great live records, and for that it is deserving of your attention.

For fans of: Bruce Springsteen, James Brown, Elvis Presely

Track Listing:

  1. This Time Is For Real
  2. Love On The Wrong Side Of Town
  3. Got Me Where She Wants
  4. Talk To Me
  5. Next To You
  6. Trapped Again
  7. The Fever
  8. I Don’t Want To Go Home
  9. Having A Party
  10. This Time Baby’s Gone For Good
  11. When You Dance
  12. Stagger Lee
  13. Santa Clause Is Back In Tow
  14. Merry Christmas Baby