Jason & The Scorchers | The EMI Years

Jason & The Scorchers The EMI Years  Acadia Logo

The EMI Years is exactly that, a collection of Jason & The Scorchers EMI tracks, brought together in this double disc compilation. A southern rock band that also incorporated classic rock & roll into their sound, making something just a little different to their peers. This album charts the career of the band, giving us the best that Jason & The Scorchers had to offer. This is a great introduction to a fantastic band.

For fans of: Johnny Cash, Black Stone Cherry, ZZ Top

Track Listing:

  1. Absolutely Sweet Marie
  2. Help There’s A Fire
  3. I Can’t Help Myself
  4. Hot Nights In Georgia
  5. Pray For Me, Mama (I’m A Gypsy Now)
  6. Harvest Moon
  7. Both Sides Of The Line
  8. Last Time Around
  9. White Lies
  10. If Money Talks
  11. I Really Don’t Want To Know
  12. Blanket Of Sorrow
  13. Shop It Around
  14. Lost Highway
  15. Still Tied
  16. Broken Whiskey Glass
  17. Far Behind
  18. Change The Tune
  19. Are You Ready For The Country?
  20. Greetings From Nashville
  21. Honky Tonk Blues (Live)
  22. Absolutely Sweet Marie (Live)
  23. Golden Ball And Chain
  24. Crashin’ Down
  25. Shotgun Blues
  26. Good Things Come To Those Who Wait
  27. My Heart Still Stands With You
  28. 19th Nervous Breakdown
  29. Ocean Of Doubt
  30. Ghost Town
  31. Take Me To Your Promised Land