Various Artists | Ragga Originators Round 2

VA Ragga Originators Round 2  Lightyear Logo

An album of real quality, this mix of ragga’s best known names is a fantastic record. The beat is slow and the groove is in full swing throughout, this album is a really great introduction to the genre. This is an album that revels in it’s roots, the traditional dancehall ragga is ever present, but it also brings in the more contemporary style as well, really giving this a renewed character.

For fans of: Shabba Ranks, Lecturer, Yellowman

Track Listing:

  1. Shabba Ranks: Needle Eye
  2. Tiger: Bam Bam
  3. Red Dragon: Duck Down
  4. Little Twitch: Respect Due
  5. Chaka Demus: Original
  6. Stitchie: Big Ambition
  7. Lecturer: DJ Look For Me
  8. Flourgon: Bounce Back
  9. Little John: Clarks Booty
  10. Junior Cat: Me No Argue
  11. Louie Culture: Rudie Don’t Fear
  12. Horseman: DJ Of The Year
  13. Admiral Bailey: X Rated
  14. Trinity: One Hand
  15. Yellowman: Gregory Free
  16. Lady Ann: Informer
  17. Big Youth: So We Say
  18. Dillinger: Hold Me Tight
  19. Welton Irie: Nice Up
  20. Eek A Mouse: Virgin Girl