Dunn Pearson Jr. | It’s Midnite

Dunn Pearson Jr It's Midnite  Lightyear Logo

This album by illustrious jazz composer Dunn Pearson Jr. typifies smooth jazz. The laid back grooves that are present here only add to his legendary status, with the piano and sax work second to none. The infusion of slow R&B jams here creates a contemporary feel, moving this album out of the traditional jazz genre and into more modern realms. Pearson’s reputation preceeds him, and he further strengthens that with this sublime album.

For fans of: Kenny G, Walter Beasley, Kirk Whalum

Track Listing:

  1. It’s Midnite (Intro)
  2. It’s Midnite (Featuring Gerald Albright)
  3. Do U Fantasize?
  4. Moments Like These (Featuring Freddie Hubbard)
  5. I Don’t Know (Featuring Najee)
  6. Lay Your Head On My Pillow
  7. 1 For Dunn (Featuring IS)
  8. Do U? (Featuring Lauran)
  9. C’Est La Vie
  10. I Believe In You And Me
  11. Me, Myself And I
  12. Love No Limit
  13. Easy
  14. Tell Me (Featuring Patrice Rushen)
  15. Love Story
  16. Programmed For Love (Featuring Grover Washington Jr)