Marcus Johnson | Urban Groove

Marcus Johnson Urban Groove  Lightyear Logo

An instrumental jazz record, this album is a wonderfully smooth record. The title explains it all, this album not only plays to it’s instrumental jazz strengths, but also incorporates an R&B groove that keeps this record moving along at a relaxed pace. An album that shows the strengths of Johnson as a performer, this album is a perfect chilled record.

For fans of: Prince, Kenny G, Norman Brown

Track Listing:

  1. Pavilion
  2. Coming Of The New
  3. 18th Street Loungin’
  4. On My Mind
  5. Funk Master
  6. Sandy Point
  7. Is It Good To You?
  8. Down Home
  9. Hormone
  10. Plush
  11. In You There’s Me
  12. The Puzzle