Herbie Mann | America / Brasil

Herbie Mann America-Brazil Lightyear Logo

For the 85th release of Herbie Mann’s long and distinguished career, he chose this semi live album that shows him at his imperious best. His fusion of traditional jazz and latin rhythms makes for a lively combination, his flute playing is almost scat in nature, but wonderfully crafted with the rhythms being laid down behind him. This is an essential instrumental jazz record, as well as an essential latin music record.

For fans of: Esy Morales, Duke Ellington, Charlie Parker

Track Listing:

  1. Keep The Spirits Singing
  2. Summertime
  3. Peri’s Scope
  4. Baghdad/Candle Dance
  5. Ovo
  6. All Blues
  7. America/Brasil