Steve Gaines One In The Sun

One In The Sun (1988) [Audio-Cassette]


Track Listing:

  1. Give It To Get It
  2. It’s Alright
  3. Blackjack Davey
  4. On The Road
  5. One In The Sun
  6. Talkin’ About Love
  7. Nothin’ Is New
  8. Take My Time
  9. Summertime’s Here

52 in stock


Product Description

A posthumous release 11 years after he was tragically killed in a plane crash with members of his band, Lynyrd Skynyrd, this solo effort by Steve Gaines moved a little out of his southern rock comfort zone. This album has some of the smoothest funk and soul grooves this side of Motown, with Gaines’ voice matching the greats of disco and soul effortlessly. This album demonstrates just how talented Gaines was, his range is superb. A true loss to the funk rock scene.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.