The Macc Lads Live At Leeds (The Who)

Live At Leeds (The Who?) (1988) [Vinyl]


Track Listing:

  1. Sweaty Betty
  2. Ben Nevis
  3. Bloik!
  4. Do You Love Me?
  5. God’s Gift To Women
  6. Charlotte
  7. Blackpool
  8. Lads From Macc
  9. Now He’s A Poof
  10. Doctor, Doctor
  11. Julie The Schooly
  12. Guess Me Weight
  13. Macclesfield
  14. Fat Bastard
  15. Get Weavin’
  16. Barrel’s Round

7 in stock


Product Description

From the title’s cheeky dig at The Who, through to the rock & roll parodies, this Live At Leeds album is The Macc Lads doing what they do best. The energy coming from both band and crowd is perfectly demonstrated through this live album, The Macc Lads rarely stopping for breath from song to song, keeping the tempo high. Many live albums sound sedated, too clinical. This one sounds exactly like a band doing what a band do best. Listening to this on Vinyl just makes it that little bit extra special, creating an really immersive experience, like you’re actually there!


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.