Chill Hop

C-Blunt Chill Hop

REV268 (2008)

The second album from C-Blunt, the self proclaimed inventor of chill hop showcases his brand of jazz and soul infused hip-hop. The groove here is certainly a lot more laid back than its mainstream counterparts, unaffected by industry trends to create an album that stays true to C-Blunt’s vision. The difference in style is marked and yet refreshing. This is an album for the discerning hip-hop fan, someone who is looking for something a bit different.

For fans of: Nas, Ghostface Killah, Jay-Z

Track Listing:

  1. Cee-Lo (Featuring Zip Gun Eddie)
  2. Fire (Featuring J-Ug)
  3. The Palace
  4. Your Majesty (Featuring Ace)
  5. Roll Tha Dozier
  6. Get It Right (Featuring Ace)
  7. Pimp w/o The Feather (Featuring Baby G.)
  8. Smoke
  9. I’m Here Now
  10. Letter Sealed (Featuring Betty Boo)
  11. Lost Angels (Featuring Shon “Demo” Reddick)
  12. Pimp Like Me (Featuring Silly Rabbit)
  13. Souls That Lay (Featuring Doja & Baby G.)
  14. Crooks (Featuring MassMind, Silly Rabbit & The Rhythm)
  15. Triple Flex (Featuring Betty Boo, Caper, Mr. Gee)
  16. The Game


Revolver Logo